A different view

I've been really reluctant to go out in the serious cold rather than staying in to keep warm.  So I thought I would blip a different view from my window.  Mine is a 61+ building for seniors, but across the driveway is a much larger building for families who are very ethnically diverse though of modest income.  Today I saw this mother with her little one in a stroller, taking a walk.  The baby is well covered from the cold, but I wish the mom were wearing a hat!

A frustrating morning as I wasn't able to open the .pdf files and so I had to uninstall and then reinstall Adobe Reader.  Fortunately it worked - although it took a lot of time - and I'll be able to use the files on Friday, when I hope to get the best price for the Pastelerinas calendar from Vistaprint during their Black Friday sale.

Spent the rest of the day catching up on things.  Roselie and I will get together on Friday afternoon to watch Seven Samurai, my favorite film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.