Flowers and owls

What a gloomy day it was in Seattle today - fog, gray sky, light rain.  There being no opportunity for me to engage with real flowers, I decided to blip a photo of this cheery needlepoint pillow featuring flowers and owls that I made in 1976.  I copied a design from a card that Lex had sent me, which is why the proportions are a bit off.

I got together with Nancy for lunch today and really enjoyed myself.  She's just given a workshop on her professional specialty, reducing performance anxiety (she's a psychologist like me) and I liked hearing about the techniques she taught and that she uses in her own practice.  She's developed a number of her own protocols and has had some real success with clients.  But at 75 she's ready to close up shop.  

She's working on writing a memoir about her grandparents and their journey from Russia to America, but is frustrated with the writing coach she hired.  I offered to help out, because I know both Nancy and good writing, and she took me up on it.  So that's something interesting to look forward to.

My new computer has been delayed and is now supposed to arrive on Monday, but I'd be surprised if it did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.