Happy

It was a great Thanksgiving day at Manda and Andrew's home, and it was wonderful to see the twins on their own turf, where they are most at ease.  The large crowd (there were 9 of us) was a bit overwhelming to Max, who spent a lot of time sucking his thumb, but the boys had fun climbing (see Extra), playing and engaging with everyone.  They were in constant motion.  

Dinner was delicious, with turkey, stuffing, two kinds of cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes with chestnuts, Sarah's corn pudding (my favorite), salmon, salad and two pies for dessert.  The boys behaved pretty well at the table and particularly enjoyed the pumpkin pie filling.  We all stayed on for a while after the boys were put to bed, but they were fussing and crying in their cribs, so we decided it was time to leave and let the twins rest in quiet.

It was a delightful day, and I hope all of you out there enjoyed days just as happy and rewarding.  I am so thankful for the loving family I have around me, and thankful for all of you fellow Blippers who enrich my world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.