Clearing out the clutter

I ordered my new computer today.  I discovered that Best Buy had the more expensive model of the one I had decided on for sale at a price that matched the cost of the first, offering greater speed and twice the memory.  It's their Black Friday sale, so after consulting with Doug, my computer guy, I purchased one.  They're planning to deliver it on Friday, but I want to postpone that until next week - except I can't get through to Customer Service.  I'm going to try again in the morning.

So I spent a lot of time today deleting hundreds of files from my old computer (as shown in this blip of my Recycle Bin), so there is less to transfer to the new one.  Also today was physical therapy, where we focused on the hamstring which has been bothering me a lot lately.

To all of you who celebrate Thanksgiving tomorrow, I wish you a joyous day and lots of things to be thankful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.