lovelife209

By mindful_life

With thanks!

Today was a good day. I started with a morning run and then headed off to a course I am doing. It’s a therapy course and it was week 4 of 6 and it is both fascinating and helpful to me.

I have met a girl on the course who has had similar experiences to me and we have seemed to gel through that mutual understanding and I offered her a lift home as she doesn’t drive and the weather was awful!

Afterward I popped home for a quick lunch and headed to my friend Vicky’s to rehearse our Christmas music for our performance on 10th. We were really pleased with how it went and are looking at what we can do in the new year. We would like to play some other music together and look at gigging at some events. We were also trying to come up with some ideas about what we could call ourselves! We came up with “Strictly Strings,” which we both quite liked but if anyone had any other ideas I would welcome them! We are cello and violin duet!

I popped to the shops to collect some parcels that I had ordered and when I arrived home this lovely card was waiting for me. I put this quote on my blip last week and Honeycombebeach told me she made it into a card and she so kindly sent it to me! Thank you so much!!!

I spent the evening catching up on housework and then carried on with my knitting project which is coming along nicely!

My daughter comes home tomorrow and I can’t wait to see her!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.