lovelife209

By mindful_life

Finished Square

This morning I started the day with some yoga- I’m trying to incorporate this into my week and it makes me feel great!

I had a 9-5 day at work which went very slowly - I had a busy day but the anticipation of my daughter coming home from her week away was gnawing away at me all day! I bundled through the front door at 5.45 and was greeted with an enormous hug! She had a brilliant week and had lots of tales to tell and I listened all evening to them with feelings of pride and love for her.

She was however exhausted so when she went to bed I carried on with my knitting and finished the square - it is the first pattern I have followed and I’m happy with it! I did make mistakes along the way and kept having to unpick rows but I learned a lot! I have a pattern for lots of different squares that will eventually make a blanket so I am starting there with the knowledge that I will learn a lot even if it isn’t perfect!!

Happy Friday everyone!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.