lovelife209

By mindful_life

Love Grapes?

I took several photographs today and was going to use the squirrels and birds when this evening my son found this heart shaped grape! Which I thought was very silly and deserved a slot in my blip.

The squirrels were snapped during my run this morning - there is an area I run through often which always has lots of them and they don't seem to mind that you are there!!

Later this morning, I needed to pop to the pet shop to get some supplies for our gerbils and whilst there my son had a look at the birds, like he always does.  Interestingly though he got quite upset about it today, saying how unfair it is that the birds are kept in such small cages.  He got so distraught about it he started to cry on the way home.  My son loves all living things so much, I guess he is started to realise and see the downsides of keeping some as pets.

I did some reading today, which was lovely as I am usually non-stop busy! you may remember a book I quoted from before called "Until Today" which has daily inspiration and I thought that I would use it during the month of December in my blips.  

"I will be at peace when.... I choose to be at peace, no matter what is going on......
Until today you may have thought it was necessary to eliminate all the craziness from your life. You may have believes that the craziness in the world is a bad thing. Just for today, see beyond the craziness. Use your mind to find the presence of peace and to shift the energy that surrounds you.
Today I am devoted to bringing peace into all situations and experiences." Iyanla Vanzant


This is quite a long excerpt from today's page but I love the sentiment.  So today, I tried to bring peace to my day. I greeted people with a "good-morning" on my run, which I often do. It is amazing how great it makes you people when people acknowledge you instead of passing you by. When I was driving, I gave way to people stuck in traffic - again I often do this, knowing how frustrating it can be to be in that queue. I remained calm when my kids started bickering (what children don't do that from time to time) and I gave a reassuring hug to my son when he got upset about the bird's captivity.

I hope you can be at peace today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.