lovelife209

By mindful_life

Taya the tortoise

Introducing the most recent addition to my family, Taya the tortoise!

My son has been keen to get a tortoise for quite some time, researching them, drawing them, making models, making crossstitch tortoises and asked for one for his birthday. My husband and I took the decision to get one for him as he has always been interested in animals of all kinds and nature generally. I call him a mini David Attenborough! We researched a breeder, made arrangement and collected her yesterday!

She is beautiful and when we presented her to our son last night. He was absolutely delighted and burst into tears!

She is one year old and he has named her Taya. I know he will take very good care of her for all of his days.

“It doesn’t matter how slowly you go, as long as you never stop.” Convictus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.