lovelife209

By mindful_life

Beautiful sunset sky

I had a day working in London today teaching colleagues meditation in the midst of a hectic day in the legal field. It marks the penultimate session I am teaching there and my colleagues have truly engaged in it and are benefiting from it. I am really hoping it continues in the the new year.

When I got back to my car at the station this sky was just stunning. The shapes in front of the orange sky looked beautiful, the photo really doesn’t do it justice!!!

Home and then on poolside with my son for 2 hours marked the end of the day but a productive one at that.

“Most of us spend too much time on what is urgent and not enough time on what is important.” Stephen R Covey

This is so true and sometimes it can be that we simply believe we have to get certain things done in a day when actually we really don’t. Take a moment whenever you remember to just enjoy each moment as truly that is all that any of us have.

Every day I try and do at least one random act of kindness which started during a mindfulness course I recently completed. Today, I offered my seat on the tube to someone and they gladly accepted. And I encouraged my group of colleagues to do the same. I am going to try and record my acts here, especially leading up to Christmas when we can all benefit from the warm feelings that come when we do such an act.


X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.