Cupcake

Another early start, and another busy day. There was a real sense of anticipation today amongst many of my colleagues as tomorrow is a public holiday – I am off anyway, so just another Friday for me.  TT and I travelled home on the same train tonight – which doesn’t happen very often.  He then took BB to football while I went off to meet a friend and we headed to the primary school fundraising fashion show.  Last year BB took part (much to everyone’s surprise) and it was a really good evening.  Tonight was also good fun, and I hope they raised lots of money.  I even risked buying BB a new shirt, as yesterday he came home with a  ticket for the school dance.

A colleague was leaving today, so another colleague baked some cupcakes.  This one sat on my desk until I needed a sugar boost this afternoon.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.