Poor Rebecca!

Dear Diary,

I had to stop at my local hardware store to pick up more sunflower seeds for my birds and squirrels.  The owners have dogs that they bring to the store each day to hang out on the special red couch placed by the cash register.  This is their Mastiff, Rebecca.  The old girl has a sore on her head that she kept digging at and it wouldn't heal.  They tried the traditional "cones" but she was able to destroy them in no time.  She hasn't been able to do that to the improvised bucket!  Clever I thought.

Rebecca always lays with her tongue protruding just a bit.  She was a rescue and at first was very timid.  She wouldn't let anyone pet her.  But now she lets me pat her and she is the sweetest dog.  I hope she heals quickly now and can be free of her bucket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.