Time to Deck the Halls!

Dear Diary,

It is December 1st so let the decking of halls begin!  This year I brought out my nutcracker to add to my fireplace grouping.  I have a ticket tomorrow to see the Grand Nutcracker performed by the Moscow Ballet and I'm so excited.  Not so excited about the weather forecast.  An icy snow storm tonight into tomorrow but they say it will change to rain so I'm hoping that happens before I leave at noon for Portland otherwise it will be another white knuckle ride.

But first, it is the annual Christmas Fair at the Shaker Village today and I will be going with my cousins later this morning.  It seems my bronchitis has reared its ugly head again but no time to worry about that.  I finished my Christmas shopping yesterday but I'm sure I will find a few extras today.  My digital Advent calendar starts today too and this year it is set in Edinburgh!  What a nice coincidence!  It's the most wonderful time of the year!


If you are interested, here is an interview with Gerald Dickens...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.