A Gentle Soul

Dear Diary,

A lovely day at the Shaker Village's Christmas Fair. It was very crowded which is great for them but not so much for me.  I'm not a fan of crowded spaces!  So, I took some time to wander around outside and, of course, had to go visit the lovely Highland cattle who were enjoying the sunshine and mild temperatures.  This one was positively glowing in the sunshine, "sunbeaming" as Emerson loves to do!

This morning is very different.  Snow and ice and a real mess out there.  I have to leave for Portland at noon.  The ballet is a matinee.  It is raining in Portland but getting from here to there will be a difficult thing.  Heck, even getting out of the driveway will be a challenge but I am determined to give it a try.  I will creep along and hope I can stay on the road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.