Tea for Three

Dear Diary,

Mary and I met another cousin, Rhonda, at the fabulous Yankee Clipper Tea House in Bridgton.  Rhonda treated us to a delicious lunch.  They provide ladies hats, should you wish to get into the Downton Abbey mood, and Rhonda and Mary modeled two beauties.  What fun we had.

It is good to take time to just be together during this busy time of year.  We decided to buy be presents present to each other for a couple of hours.  I think we all needed it.  The food here is amazing and so is the selection of teas, some custom blended.

Today, we will meet Penny for lunch and Mary will return with her to her home in Tuftonboro, New Hampshire.  I must admit I am feeling a wee bit tired from this round of socializing so it will be quiet time for Emerson and I on Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.