Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Crafted...

Oh, where did this day go?

Wait, I know.  I gave a presentation on Monarch butterflies to a local Rotary group, enjoyed lunch with them, and didn't get home until mid-afternoon.  Then, a big of faffing about with Topaz Remask and suddenly the light was gone.  Well, nothing to do but grab a small Santa from my collection and draft him into service.

Many years ago, I started accumulating hand-crafted Santas.  Many, like this one, were given to me by my parents who would find unique ones on their travels.  This Santas is about six inches tall and is hand-carved, hand painted, and signed.  He is one of my favorites.  No fancy photo techniques here, just a dark background and low light.  

Rain in the forecast for tomorrow ... I feel my mojo trying to slip away again...

Happy Friday.

XO
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.