Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Say what now?

I'm supposed to be in my burrow, you say?  Pshaw!  Not when there is so much good food to be pouched!

Once again, there were three chipmunks on the patio today, hoarding seeds and peanuts.  One, who I've dubbed "Scarface" appears to have gotten into a scuffle with something larger than himself.  Happily, nothing looks infected and he appears to be healing well.  But, I do find myself going to extra lengths to make sure he has lots of seeds especially since he's the shiest of the chippies and hides in the umbrella stand when I'm out on the patio  (see extra).  Today's featured chipmunk, on the other hand, recognizes me as the provider of food, so although he hides under a plant stand, he's also quick to run out and grab whatever I've provided.  

I feel my Blip mojo ever-so-slowly returning.  Although, that being said, I'm already thinking about a return trip to Costa Rica...

Hubs and I ran out and got a Christmas tree today and it's now sitting in the living room getting settled in.  Decorations will go up ...when I get around to it.

Cheers.
xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.