Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Thanks!

After yesterday's Titmouse-rescue, it seemed like they were in overdrive today, flitting all over, grabbing seeds, making their endless array of little peeps and squeaks.  Of course, it probably had nothing to do with the "incident" and everything to do with the sudden drop in temperatures.  Either way, it was fun watching them.  And the gusty winds made for some funny "hairdos".

Gloomy today with a few flakes of snow here and there and gusty winds.  Not all that enjoyable being outside, but I managed it for a little while.  And, to my surprise there are still at least two chipmunks gathering seeds.  I don't ever remember seeing them out so late in the year and when the temps are so chilly.  I put extra peanuts and seeds out for them as I suspect they've not stored as much as they should.  

I am nearly done with the second go-through of my CR pics and am starting to post them on Flickr.  Once the albums are complete I will post links in case anyone wants to have a look.  And if you'd like a sneak-peak, check out this tiny bat!

And thanks to Caileach for hosting WildWeds!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.