Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Elm Tree Visitor

Pipersdad has an eagle eye....or an owl eye in this case.  This beautiful Great Horned Owl must have spent the night in our backyard.  This morning when PD went out to feed the squirrels he saw it perched in the sunshine high up in the tree.  He came in and told me to grab my camera and come out.  I was afraid it might be too far away for my new lens so I grabbed my SX60.  After several shots, I went in to get my other camera and took several more with it.  This was my favorite and it looks a lot better in large.  S/he stayed a while more and then flew off.  Sorry I missed that!

Busy day today and now we're going to decorate the Christmas tree. :-)

I am grateful that the owl was here while the sun was shining because it didn't last long!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.