Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Fearless

This little stinker is getting bolder every day.  He started shimmying down the rope a few weeks ago.  All I had to do at first was knock on the window and he took off in a hurry.  Then he got braver and I had to open the window and yell at him.  Today he ignored me so I got a handful of little rocks from the garden and started throwing them...but my aim isn't very good.  I think I caught him laughing at me in this blip.  I finally got a piece of kindling and managed to hit the feeder with it.  That sent him up the rope in a hurry and he hasn't been back yet.  I'm sure I looked pretty silly so I'll tag this for Silly Saturday with thanks to Admirer for hosting!

PD is in good spirits despite his discomfort and I am grateful for that.  Piper and I are giving him lots of TLC.  I baked a loaf a blueberry bread for him earlier and now I'm going to make dinner.  He says he isn't hungry but he always eats when I put food in front of him. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.