Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2018 Friday — Office Time

After several days out because of illness, I just had to get to my office to get materials ready for next week.

After taking a shower and washing my hair, I was so weak that Mr. Fun went to the campus with me because of his concern. He brought his laptop and iPhone so he could upload the latest upgrades and because we do not have Internet at our house, he needs to come to my office to do upgrades. So the timing was good for him to be there. I got some work done (and didn’t faint from weakness), and he got his upgrades.

When we moved this past June, we stopped cable TV, landline phone, and Internet; they were too costly. The Internet is on our smartphones and if I need Internet on my laptop, I make a hotspot on my iPhone. I miss our landline the most. Talking on cellphones is inferior to landlines, but we decided to drop as many expenses as possible. We’re preparing for retirement and trimming costs and downsizing. (What a digression that was.)


Good Night from
SoCal’s Circle City,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.