The Opera!!!

I was given a ticket to go to the Cultural Center last night for an Opera performance and Christmas Carol  Sing Along.  Since I have company here from North Carolina, I started hunting around for another ticket, to no avail.
     Now the saga begins......
My company, (Judy)  went on a trip to South Florida with a bonsai friend and was gone 10 hours.  I figured I was safe to go to the opera (because she wouldn't be back until 9 pm, or so).    Well......   I got a phone call and 2 more tickets were offered to me.   As I walked the dogs, a neighborhood called me over and gave me 2 more tickets!!!!!!!     Now I 6!
     I then began to think of people who might like to go.....   the first couple I asked couldn't go because the husband had a cracked vertebrae.  I checked with another couple from Alabama and they had dinner plans.  I checked with a 3rd couple and they were tired.  I now called a girlfriend who said she would go with me.  
      At the box office, I turned in the 4 extra tickets.  The show was wonderful, the opera was very well done, the pianist was terrific, the Christmas Carols were merry and  bright.  There was even a sing along.  This presentation was provided for by the OTOW organization.
       Judy returned from her day trip just as the opera was finished.  I picked her up outside, and then Judy, Pat and I returned home for a snack, some Christmas cookies, and tales of the days adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.