Tree

I thought I'd stay away from water today, for a change.
I just liked the colours coming through the branches, so I snapped it with my trusty Iphone.

After I took the picture I was thinking whilst I was driving about some of my favorite trees and then I thought, am I bit strange having favorite trees? Possibly, but I have always felt a connection to them. 
I might do a week of my favorite trees, but probably not the right season for that.

My new tripod and remote shutter release have arrived and now join the macro lens in the 'you can't have it until Christmas' pile. 

A bit of a hit and miss day weather wise, I don't think it knew what is should be doing. 
I had the usual 5.30am Saturday taxi run this morning and have decided not to have a nap this time as it increases my grumpiness too much. Instead I have pretty much finished putting up the Christmas decorations, which I'm pretty pleased about.

Everyone at home is on holiday this coming week so my normal routines will undoubtedly be thrown into chaos and Christmas shopping .... I can't wait!

I hope you are all having a splendid day.

Photo: King George V Park, Bushey, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.