Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Early morning

Backblip
This week has been a very odd week work wise. I don't feel as if I have achieved much at all, and that's not like me. 
Since the big announcement last week, there have been numerous meetings to reflect on how we are all feeling (CR*P - how do you think we feel after just telling us all our jobs do not exist in the new organisation?), where we think we fit into the new organisation (How should we know, it's still not all been revealed?) and telling us all that we need to continue "as normal" and keep delivering full speed ahead (ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!!!). 
The mood in both the UK and Sweden is not good and there has been so much stuff to read and updates to Q&As etc that it's all we can talk about at the moment, so no wonder nothing is getting done...…

Anyway, as it was a nice morning, I took a few hours off and went to Woolston Eyes in search of another new bird to add to my list. But it was not to be today, even if I saw quite a few species. This is not my best shot of the day, but I liked the silhouettes of this heron and cormorant as I crossed the bridge. 

Husband went to Brussels today for a games convention, even though his tendonitis is not much better. I'm not so happy about it, but he promised to be careful.....

Went to parents for the evening and had a good chat, so no time to blip today either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.