Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Sunset

So today I had a lie in before tackling the housework. It was a good workout today as I've been quite lazy of late and more than the usual quick whizz round was needed. But I felt quite good once it was done. :)

The weather had been dull and drizzly most of the morning, and I can't really say it cleared up in the afternoon, but at least the drizzle stopped, so I went out to catch the last of the light at the flash. 

There were not many people around which is normally good news, and I was hopeful of adding to my tally. The goosanders were on the lake along with the usual mallards, coots, moorhen and gadwall and I did spot a little grebe(which I'm still waiting to blip for my list) but it was too far away for a decent shot. 
Then I went to bunting hide to see if there were any little birds about, but it was disappointingly quiet with only squirrels and moorhen in residence today. I'm not sure that they have been fed recently as there was no food in evidence. 
So I went to the flash to see if there were any unusual species coming in to roost, but again, nothing out of the ordinary. 
Today's blip is a view over the water as the sun went down (not that it was really visible) with that lovely golden glow. And a swan decided to get in on the act too. 

I'm now settled down watching Strictly and will endeavour to catch up with commenting throughout the evening.  I've backblipped the past two days as well if you want to take a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.