Boxes down, ready to go

That’s the boxes down from the loft. Putting them all up tomorrow while I’m on the railway with the Santa Specials.

Hardly time to draw breath today, so little opportunity for a blip. Weather this morning was atrocious curtailing earlier plans and leading to a local walk.

I was refereeing this afternoon. Many of the opposition arrived 25 minutes after the planned kickoff time along with the team shirts. We were lucky to get the game completed in the failing light.

The boot was on the other foot for me today. I was the referee being watched by one of my fellow advisers. I’m rather lacking in match practice so I wasnt looking forward to this. Turned out OK, but I wasn’t totally pleased with my performance. I’ve done better!

A relaxing if late dinner made a pleasant end to a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.