Live Music

Be it woodwind or silver or brass,
Live music performed with some class
Makes my hair stand on end;
Don't know why! But, my friend,
To musicians I now raise a glass.

poem © Celia Warren 2012

Stopped chez Mr PP's auntie on the way home and, this morning, listened to her play in the RAFA band at the Rotary Christmas Fair in Weston super Mare. Normally, I don't like hearing Christmas music this early in the month, but have to admit I enjoyed their performance. (Photo taken on mobile phone as I'd gone and left my camera's memory card in my laptop!)

Thanks for all your nice comments yesterday. (Shall try and catch up with commenting now I'm home again.) Only just noticed that Mr PP and I also appear in that reflection - just on the right hand side! He he - and I thought I'd stood out of sight!

Now to catch up with post and unpacking and washing, etc. Have fed the birds and watered the pot plants, they're the most important tasks done! Oh, and the raised glass in the limerick is nobbut a virtual one. (So far!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.