I Would Certainly Award Him Top Grade

Not a great start to the day as I went up to ride in the rain and learnt the lesson that China does not like to be ridden in a waterproof exercise sheet and did what all horses naturally do when they have something on their back that they don’t like...they buck! Needless to say, I took it off him quickly and he relaxed but it was a hairy few minutes.

Before taking Eldest back to the train station we went for a family lunch in Pocklington and the boys had me in hysterics with all their teenage banter. Typically they would never admit that they actually do get on but seeing them together it’s obvious that they do really.

When we got home, Sushi decided he wanted to practice for his Food Tech GCSE and he made these totally delicious Viennese Whirls...I would certainly score him top grade if I was his examiner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.