Thumbs Up For Bedford Autodrome

I had a great drive across the deserted Bedfordshire Levels around dawn this morning to meet my daughter at Bedford Autodrome. She had booked a track day with Javelin and was driving her track Honda S2000. We had toyed with the idea of her trying out my yellow S on track so she asked the officials to noise test it. I was surprised that it showed 98.1 decibels, quite near to the limit. The eagle-eyed guy spotted a screw in one of my rear tyres that he said looked as though it had been there for a while and consequently we couldn't take it on track. :(

The weather was awful, it rained nearly all day, but we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Our dear friend and fellow S2000 owner Gerry met us there and we thoroughly enjoyed his company. We met some lovely petrolheads and lots of the one hundred drivers, including my daughter, who was one of the very few women driving, span off the slippery track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.