Dog Sick Slime Mould

When I took this pic early this morning I suspected that I might have to blip it. Lots on today and I didn't get out for a proper walk with Ollie dog and the camera. I played with her in the garden while my many batches of mince pies were cooking. She'd be sick if she ate them as vine fruits are poisonous to dogs.  


Slime moulds are not classed as animals, plants or fungi. They are primitive single celled organisms – like Amoebae, that reproduce by spores. They are capable of limited movement and they feed on bacteria in the ground.They spend most of their life cycle as microscopic, single celled organisms in the soil. However, when conditions are right, they clump together and move above ground to form a larger organism called a plasmodium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.