Stir Up Saturday

I enjoyed taking my yellow S2000 on the familiar journey to visit my sister in Burnham-on-Crouch. She had made us delicious soup for lunch and after that we went for a walk along the sea wall in the beautiful sunshine, there wasn't a breath of wind.

I saw the brent geese off to Siberia and northern parts in the spring and was delighted to hear a flock at the water's edge chuntering away. Glad they're back. We enjoyed watching the little egret in my picture swooping over Burnham Yacht Harbour. I got a great image of it in flight and some with little fish in its beak but I've gone for the above shot because of the rippling golden reflections of the masts in the water as it stirs the mud with its foot.

Today's poem is The Winter Palace by Philip Larkin. http://tomclarkblog.blogspot.co.uk/2010/04/philip-larkin-winter-palace.html

I love this. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.