"All I Ask, The Heaven Above ....

.... And the road below me."

First chance to get together with my daughter for a mini meet since I bought the Indy yellow S2000. I read in the paper this morning about the hottest trends for 2018. Generation Z Yellow replaces Millennial Pink. Evidently it embodies the generation's optimism and gender neutrality and is both nostalgic and modern. I love blue and I love yellow and I love them together.

We had fun and banter at the carwash, the main man wanted to clean my car for free but I wouldn't let him. Then we drove thorough the murk into the Essex wilds. We found Braids farm at the end of a single track road in Good Easter and I photographed our cars kissing. :)

My daughter continued to Chelmsford as she wanted to go shopping. I convoyed with her for a while but doubled back as I didn't fancy braving the crowds.

Today's poem is The Vagabond by Robert Louis Stevenson. https://www.poetryloverspage.com/poets/stevenson/vagabond.html

A well-known poem. There's a bit of the vagabond in me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.