Grey Heron On A Grey Day

Made my puddings today. It's beginning to smell a bit like Christmas. :)

I went for a walk with the camera after lunch, it was extremely dull and damp but perfectly calm. This meant I could hear the enchanting trills of a goldcrest. They don't sing "dee-diddly, dee-diddly, dee-diddly-dee" at this time of year. It sounded to me as though it was talking to itself under its breath. I got quite a few shots but they are very noisy/grainy.

I decided to walk around our neighbour's lake and got the above image of Jack Heron who took to the air when he saw me. Bit of a rubbish image but the best I could do in the poor light. I've got rid of some of the noise but consequently have lost detail too. 

Today's poem is They Were Burning Dead Leaves by Zsuzsa Rakovszky. https://arspythia.wordpress.com/2011/02/22/they-were-burning-dead-leaves/

Not enough burning of dead leaves for my liking these days. Autumn and winter used to be the time for bonfires. I love sharing a bonfire, it's a memorable experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.