Herbe Aux Gueux*

It was lovely to go for a walk with post-op Jazzy this morning. We saw a squirrel and I got some decent shots but I'm not going to post them as neither of us are keen on tree rats. The burdock was dry so the goldfinches were having a field day. We saw a muntjac deer in the disused carpark.

After lunch I went for a walk at Amwell Nature Reserve. On the way I spotted the resident little owl perched in the chimney of the All Nations College lodge bathed in sunlight. I couldn't resist stopping for yet another shot.

I captured this wild clematis/old man's beard/traveller's joy soon after I arrived at Amwell. When will I learn that the light isn't good enough for shooting wildlife at this time of year in the afternoon unless the sun is shining? I've added blue hour swans to extras.

*Beggar's or rascal's herb as its acrid sap was used to irritate the skin to give it a sore and ulcerated look in order to induce sympathy in, and a donation from, passers by!   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.