Sailing In Gisborne Harbour

No, neither one of these little boats is our cruise ship (or the tenders!).

Unfortunately, I suspect I have the Chinese gentleman sitting in the row ahead of me on the Boston to San Francisco leg of our flight to New Zealand to thank for the horrid cold I am now "enjoying".  He spent quite a bit of time sneezing very loudly, without bothering to cover his mouth or nose, and I had a feeling this wasn't going to end well.  Two days of a raging sore throat, and now all the other charming symptoms of the good old common cold are in full bloom. Consequently I didn't sleep well last night, mainly because I couldn't breathe.  So I opted to stay on board the ship today doing not much of anything.  These sailors were enjoying the sunshine and beautiful turquoise waters of Gisborne Harbour, and I enjoyed watching them from our balcony.  Mr. W took off for a bicycle tour of the town, and had a great time!  We have just pulled anchor and are now off to Wellington, where we will dock tomorrow morning.

Apologies for my lack of commenting -- the internet connection is awfully slow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.