A Pointless Task??

My gardener comes for a couple of hours every two weeks, just to help me keep on top of garden chores and gardening. I so appreciate his help as my back can’t tolerate much gardening. Today he continued to work even in the rain. The main task was to gather up leaves and make sure my gutters were leaf-free. The lawn looked great when he was done. But I have a big oak tree near me that is very late dropping it’s leaves so I know this won’t be the last of the leaves. It was a windy day and a couple of hours after he left there was quite a collection of leaves again. I sent him a text and told him that his work was rubbish - he should have stayed and continued to catch the leaves as they fell. Thankfully, he has a sense of humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.