Steam Train's A-Comin'!

It's been a lovely, relaxed Sunday that I've very much enjoyed, even though I've not seen the family this weekend. This morning was cafe church when one of the youngsters was baptised - such an important step for him - it was lovely to be able to share in the occasion (and the lunch afterwards :))

Then, rather than going straight home, I headed to Corfe Castle for a breath of fresh air. Actually, the air wasn't all that fresh as the steam train approached - I don't think it was carrying passengers, more a run to run the engines and the steam which totally engulfed both the train and me! Pretty impressive but it didn't at that moment make a great photo!

And now I'm home in the warm, roast in the oven and preparing for an evening of baking and Christmas cards. The 'feel good' factor currently has a pretty good rating :))

For those of you who are into steam trains, I've just posted another shot in my b&w journal.

Hope you've had a good weekend, too!


Many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.