Genesis

In the beginning, God created the heaven and the earth.
And the earth was without form and void, and darkness was upon the face of the deep.
And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.
And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.
And God saw the light, and it was good; and God divided the light from the darkness.

A miserable windy wet day that didn't earn the right to have a photo taken of it. I spent most of it indoors "breast-beating" myself with Sky News and lots of various madness and manipulation of current events.

I wasted a privileged opportunity to get a proper education and do something worthwhile but was lucky to have family, friends and school pals who taught me the basics of right and wrong, light and dark, good and evil. On balance, I reckon I have stayed on the right, light and good side of life. Not always but on balance.

And so I do try my very hardest to be kind to a certain group of people who one might just think missed around 13 years of their first 18 on this planet. Uneducated morons is not fair - these are people who have been misused by generations of educated self-centred evil twits.

Have to stop there and not try to make Blip a replacement for my Facebook rantings which I have now been without for exactly one week. It's still very frustrating but worst of all, today I noticed that the lack of bouncing up and down on my office chair in anger at the politicians, has meant the kidney stones are building up big time. I can have a massive, 30+ group of stones without noticing any pain. Today pain started in both kidneys.

Now have to decide whether a few stays in hospital over Advent might be preferable to watching debates slanging matches from the House of Commons. Or do I get out the chainsaw tomorrow and go around the village madly cutting down all the decorated Christmas trees placed out in the gardens?

I rather like the majority of the relatively few we have, including this one put up by someone on our regular dog walk. The lamps are nice "warm-white" - I refuse to Blip or look at any other journal entries where the lights are the modern electric blue. And this tree, like most around here, is a growing one in the garden and not a bought sawn off one. So will look in the cupboards to see if I can find my Santa pyjamas and pack a bag ready for a painful stone-exit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.