High Tide

High tide coincided with sunrise this morning, and as it was quite windy I decided to get up and go down to the beach, but unfortunately it was very cloudy and this was as much as could be seen of the sun - it made for subtle colours though.

I was at the gym for 8.30am and had a good workout, then headed home for brunch of scrambled eggs, avocado and smoked salmon.  We originally planned to go into town today, but neither of us was bothered as the weather was pretty grim again.  So instead I changed the bedding and did the washing and ironing, Alan packed his case ready for his trip tomorrow, and I did the Christmas decorations in the Palace before doing the Sunday roast - who said Sunday is the day of rest?

Anyway, I've now got my feet up and am watching the X-Factor Final, followed by Celebrity.  Hope you've all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.