The Ultimate Christmas House

I left Alan at home this morning when I went to work, and his taxi picked him up at 11.30am to take him to Heathrow.  He messaged me from the plane and it turns out that one of my old school friends who's a pilot for Virgin, is flying the plane.  I sent Pete a message and told him to fly safely as Alan's onboard, although I doubt he'll see the message until after they've landed.  I told Alan to tell one of the air hostesses that I used to go to school with him, you never know, he may get a visit to the cockpit.

I met Lou at lunch time, she's the lady who was recently diagnosed with breast cancer.  She's waiting to start her chemotherapy and was a little weepy today, but I think I helped cheer her up.  It's a difficult time though, as she's heading into the unknown, with lots of fear and anxiety which is only natural.  She doesn't know yet if she'll be starting chemo before or after Christmas, and doesn't know whether it would be better to start it and have one cycle so she knows what it's about, or whether it would be better to wait and be wondering what it'll be like.  She has an appointment with her oncologist next week, so hopefully she'll have a plan then.  Anyway, I've told her to call me if she wants to meet for a coffee/chat/cry - it always helps talking to someone who's been there.

After work I drove to see this house which is in Hangleton.  It was on TV the other night, and the owners dress it up like this every Christmas to raise money for charity.  It really is the ultimate Christmas house, but I think it's quite tacky and wonder what the neighbours directly opposite must think, they must get sick of seeing it.  Check out my extra images.

I then popped in to see Elif, Seyran and Luca and couldn't believe how much Luca has grown.  He's crawling now and pulling himself up on the furniture, and is such a happy little boy, he's always laughing and smiling.

Anyway, I'm home alone for the next few days and am in charge of the TV remote, but I shall look forward to Alan getting home on Friday - it's a helluva long way to go for a three day meeting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.