Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Views from a Meeting

Thursday I had a meeting in a nearby town.  I got the opportunity to sit through the meeting this this amazing view.  I can't say that I complained.  Nope....best meeting ever.  

Sugar had a day at school.  She has been invited to not one but TWO teen birthday parties this weekend by kids that aren't in her close friend group.  She is pretty excited to feel like part of the gang.  She has struggled to branch out in the friend department.  She is shy....and while kids seem to like her okay, I feel like she doesn't put herself out there enough, so kids might find her to seem aloof or unfriendly.  She waits to be invited....or asked to join.....she won't initiate the contact.  She is working on it.  Hoping it gets easier. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.