Bridge

The woods were really dark and gloomy in places today. The bridge in the distance cannot be reached by foot. The extra photo shows how far away from the bridge you actually are, so I had to zoom in to get this.
Just to the left and out of shot is a waterfall which you can hear as you stand looking at this scene.
The waterfall can be reached and next to it is a very mysterious tree with a hollow trunk that fascinates me and which I will endeavor to blip with the waterfall at some point.
There are also mandarin ducks in the waters and in the trees. I was surprised at this but apparently it is the norm for mandarin's to perch in trees. I will go back there before the end of the week to see if I can get a photo or two of them.

Haven't been feeling to great today so maybe I'm coming down with something or maybe it's just because its been so dark and miserable most of the day.

Anyway, I'll see if some wine might help.
I hope everyone is having a good start to the week.
Clive

Photo: The Goblin Bridge, River Gade, Watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.