Legs akimbo

Cannon Place (in front of Cannon Street station) have really gone for it with their Christmas display this year.  Look closely and you'll spot Father Christmas (or his legs, at least).

Busy day at work.  We had a staff meeting this morning, which I ended up having to run for, having overestimated how much time I had to get there from Paperchase, where I was buying a card for my Mum on my way in.  She went back home today!  After seven weeks.  Poor Mum, she's glad to be back but a little unsettled I think, as everything's changed since she was last home.  Hopefully she'll settle back in soon.  I called her at lunchtime and had a nice catch up with her.

My boss was off sick today so my colleague Rosie and I were called on to talk at the staff meeting.  I'd had zero notice, but it went fine.  Did lots of printing and envelope stuffing this afternoon; really must get back round to dealing with all my emails again soon.

Poor Tim was off sick with a cold today.  I was feeling quite smug on both our behalfs over the weekend as we seemed to have fought off the colds we were both starting to get, but then his cam back with a vengeance last night :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.