fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Ready to strike!

Kingfisher sits proud
Alongside Sammamish slough
Thankful leaves have dropped!

If the leaves were still on the trees I NEVER would have seen this one!  I hear them all the time when we walk Cowboy over at the dog park adjacent to the slough, but they are usually very well hidden.  This one was a gem to see...pretty far away and , of course, I didn't have the long lens or even my 300, but the sony with the carl zeius lens is powerful enough to allow some cropping.  I was thrilled to see it at all:)  After I watched awhile it spotted fish and dove off....delightful to watch.  
     Thank you for the nice comments, stars and hearts on the wee hummer of yesterday....so very much appreciated :)  
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.