flavia13

By flavia13

Misty Arnside

Very cold, icy and misty morning so my friend and I went to Yew Tree Barn Antiques and collectables place first thing for a little stocking filler shopping.  The sun was trying to break through, but never quite made it.

After that we popped over to lovely Arnside.  I've always like Arnside but there is something special about it on a winter's misty morning, it has a special feel to it.  Most of the photos I took today I turned into black & white due to the mist.  You normally get stunning views, but today the misty and cloud rising up added a special sort of magic to the place.

Bought a friend's birthday present and card and then because the mist completely descended and obliterated everything we returned to Grange but called into the splendid Netherwood Hotel for a light lunch.  Netherwood not as good as it was but still OK and it is beautiful, with oak panelling everywhere, which I love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.