flavia13

By flavia13

MOUNTAINS BY THIRLMERE

Well what a day of two different halves. 

My friend and I decided to do a little shopping in Keswick today, we got there OK, no problems.  I had some birthday things to buy so managed to get that done, take a few photos in Keswick, then had lunch at the Inn on the Lake.

Then decided to drive home through The Lakes.  OK to start with, we stopped off on the A591 at Station Coppice above Thirlmere, just went on a short walk round the path to take some photos. This was now about 3:00 ish so the sun was beginning to go behind the mountains.

That's when it started to go a little awry.  Go stuck behind a Range Rover driver who could only go between 20 and 30 miles per hour no matter where we were.  We followed him all the way to just beyond Ing!!!!  Very frustrating but at least gorgeous scenery.  Then got a bit stuck on A6 through the cones, only because of those trying to queue jump thereby holding everybody else up from joining the single lane through the cones.  Then got onto the A590 then traffic came to a halt.  I knew of a shortcut so managed to go round that, of course so did a lot of others but at least we kept moving well most of the time.  Sad to say the hold up had been caused by a collision and they were still lifting everything off the road.  Don't know any further details but felt saddened by that.

Eventually got home.  Downloaded by photographs only to discover that I had forgotten to change my ISO from last night's photography (shooting lights etc) so it was on 6400!!!???  Way to high for such a bright day.  At least I could rescue some of the photos in Lightroom.  Then I switched onto Blipfoto and everything on there was way too bright and the calendar wouldn't come up.  If in doubt, switch it off.  So I re-booted - 20 minutes later, as it took that long everything was back to normal.  So I though I'll check out the photos in Lightroom again.  Couldn't get Lightroom to switch on all so had to reload it. 

Hoorah at long last all was up and running and although some photos still needed rescuing they were not as bad as I first thought, must have been due to the problem with the computer.

So here is one of my efforts - the mountains looking north from the path that leads from Station Coppice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.