Misty Village

Paul the Weatherman seemed to think us folks here in Yorkshire were in lovely sunshine all day, huh!  I was up and out early and on the train to Leeds for when the shops opened to try make a dent in the Christmas present list, and it was indeed very bright in Leeds.  I'm no good at window shopping so I had a list and kept to it:  Party shop for Mrs Christmas tights (for marshalling at Parkrun on Christmas Day!); Waterstones; Jessops; the posh chocolate shop in the arcade (which has closed down!); John Lewis; Nespresso; Seasalt; Kirkgate Market and Debenhams - phew!  I managed to tick off quite a few things before getting back on the train and the next time I looked up from my book - the mist was back!

It's Jenny's Graduation tomorrow and Auntie Mary is coming and staying overnight so it was an afternoon of cleaning,  then time to put the apple press away in the allotment for another year, and a bit of recorder practice before tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.