Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Shadow Wall Art

Finally, two weeks after the operation, I was back at hospital to say goodbye to my friend'.  The last passing shot was the rather unusual sensation as it was removed.  It lasted but a few moments but I'm here to say I'm glad I was under anaesthetic when it was inserted!  Normal service has resumed and despite some worries, it seems to be going well.

I hope you won't consider the above indelicate.  I find I want to record these significant events these days, but shall be glad to get back to taking some landscape photographs in the coming weeks.  I've still been advised not to drive for a further two weeks, so anything I capture will be local, but at least walking is no longer the same challenge it has been with my friend  hanging around.

This image was just up the road from where we live and at least indicated that the weather was sunny first thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.