The Egg

The Egg being the unofficial name for one of main lecture theatres at our Craiglockhart Campus. A stunning design with great views of Edinburgh from the inside but which also looks pretty good from outside looking in.

I was there this evening for an event which I enjoyed more than I was expecting too.

However best part of the day was a Women's Network Meeting in which two colleagues spoke about their work - one on how sex is used in advertising and another on toxic masculinity; our contribution to 16 Days of Activism against Gender Based Violence. Both really thought provoking and both promoting great discussion.

.... and on checking Twitter I discovered that a colleague whose PhD I’m supervising won best poster award at a conference. So all in all a pretty good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.