MiMi fron Michigan

.... performing for the Christmas shoppers in Buchanan Street, Glasgow today. Mr John from Carluke, who has his hands between her legs grabbing the strap of the straightjacket was the poor guy plucked from the crowd to be the butt of a barrage of jokes. I had to pick this picture out of loads of others because of the old lady with the stick, as you can just tell from her expression what she is thinking......... HaHa..... MiMi emerged later from a sack, held by Mr John, in an evening dress! It was good fun. Loads of other street entertainers, it was a good atmosphere.

Almost never got here though. We (Lola, Cameron and Ben and I) missed the first train as I had to bring the buggy down from the house to Lola's but she had left and was at the station (about a 5 min walk from her place. I got the buggy out of the car but I couldn't get the bloody thing up!!! I buzzed Dave out of his sick bed, but by the time he got his clothes on and I ran down to the station meeting the gang, it had gone....... went for a coffee then arrived early for the 1211, board telling the platform nos not working, I said it'll be platform 4, waited in the waiting room at the platform, then noticed no-one else waiting...... Lola looked at the wee board on the platform and saw it was PLATFORM 1, oh god a mad dash with a buggy up stairs over the bridge to the waiting train and just made it by the skin of our teeth.....

We went to a fabuloso Tapas place on Renfield Street in case anyone wants to know a good place to eat, it's called La Tasca and I could have sat all night there...... maybe one night I will!!!

Finally, (nearly finished) went to George Square to see all the lights, the chair-a-planes, carousel, skating rink - busy busy but I love all the twinkly coloured lights and thought they looked great.

No problems with the train home.............................
Another train trip tomorrow - the annual trip to Bo'ness for the Santa Train:-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.