Fairground ponies

This evening we met some friends from our old running club for a sushi supper. Afterwards Mr hazelh and I wandered through the Christmas market and fairground attractions on Princes Street with Ben and Richard. Here I blipped the carousel ponies.

Otherwise I have had a quiet day at home, mainly working on the article that has featured on and off in this journal over the past few months. It's taken much longer to complete than I ever envisaged. Who knew that I would have so much to say on the topic of bridging the research-practice gap? I really want to submit the manuscript before the Christmas holiday, so I am hoping to finish it in the next couple of days.

Back at base in Northumberland, Daddy hazelh is still with us, but not quite as lively as yesterday.

Exercise today: (more pathetic) minimal walking (7,840 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.